Here we go again

Since selling my Rebel stock car I have really missed the short ovals and I keep going back to see what formulas there are as a way back in. I always found myself looking at the GP Midgets site and watching the videos on YouTube.
This week it all got too much for me, I mentioned to Carol (my wife) that I liked them, she didn’t say no and I set off to March to look at one. So I am now the new owner of a Scorpion GP Midget. Oh boy.

If you are interested you can look at the GP Midgets website to see what they are about, but this one has a 1.4 vauxhall engine on 45 Webbers. Apparently if I can’t win in it then there is something wrong. I’m guessing the thing wrong will be talent, or lack of. First race is in 3 weeks time and already I am scared.

IMG_0995

 

2 thoughts on “Here we go again

Leave a comment